Since 1998, the Foundation has awarded just over $400,000 in scholarships to graduates of Bennington High School.

Currently, the Foundation awards more than $45,000 in scholarships annually and that number continues to grow. Bennington seniors planning to attend both two-year and four-year colleges are eligible to receive Foundation scholarships and are recognized for merit-based accomplishments including grade point average and ACT score. Students meeting certain requirements who work for the All Star Kids Program are also eligible to receive a $500 scholarship.

Foundation Merit Scholarships will be awarded to students who excel academically (by earning the criteria listed below): Students must submit a completed application to be eligible for a merit scholarship.

Foundation Merit Platinum

$2,000 scholarship to applicants who earned a 30+ ACT & 3.95+ GPA.

Foundation Merit Gold

$1,500 scholarship to applicants who earned a 28+ ACT & 3.75+ GPA.

Foundation Merit Silver

$1,000 scholarship to applicants who earned a 27+ ACT & 3.5+ GPA.

Foundation Merit Bronze

$500 scholarship to applicants who earned a 25+ ACT & 3.3+ GPA

Foundation Career

Up to four $1,000 scholarships awarded to students attending a technical, two-year, or vocational post-secondary institution who exhibit good character and strong work ethic.

Lee & Kathy Bunz Endowed Scholarship

One $1,500 scholarship awarded to a high school senior student who exhibits strong character, while excelling in academics and activities that have a positive impact on the community.

ASK Employee Scholarship

$500 scholarship to graduating seniors who have been employed by the All Star Kids Program for at least one year and meet other criteria outlined in the employee handbook.

2020 Scholarship Recipients are:

Foundation Platinum $2,000 Grace Tetschner

Foundation Platinum $2,000 Claire Thompson

Foundation Platinum $2,000 Connor Utech

Foundation Platinum $2,000 Michael Webb

Foundation Gold $1,500 Makenna Anderson

Foundation Gold $1,500 Ariana Bryant

Foundation Gold $1,500 James Coddington

Foundation Gold $1,500 Kyler Essink

Foundation Gold $1,500 Jordan Hill

Foundation Gold $1,500 Kathryn Keatts

Foundation Gold $1,500 Anna Law

Foundation Gold $1,500 Mackenna Petersen

Foundation Gold $1,500 Ayden Ridder-Koch

Foundation Gold $1,500 Makenna Anderson

Foundation Gold $1,500 Sophie Ryan

Foundation Gold $1,500 Hunter Shanks

Foundation Gold $1,500 Cean Swinney

Foundation Gold $1,500 Hannah Tilton

Foundation Gold $1,500 Whitney Wullenwaber

Bunz Family Scholarship $1,500 Grace Tetschner

Girl Scout Troop 42626 $500 Sidney Jacobs

Foundation Merit Silver $1,000 Caitlin Birk

Foundation Merit Silver $1,000 Malique Boyd

Foundation Merit Silver $1,000 Sean Christensen

Foundation Merit Silver $1,000 Samantha Sample

Foundation Merit Silver $1,000 Eric Tomjack

Foundation Merit Bronze $500 Andrew Breckenridge

Foundation Merit Bronze $500 Hunter Duffek

Foundation Merit Bronze $500 Courtney Mertens

Foundation Merit Bronze $500 Jace Miller

Foundation Merit Bronze $500 Isabella Ponce

Foundation Merit Bronze $500 Miley Prine

Foundation Merit Bronze $500 Jaden Reinoehl

Foundation Merit Bronze $500 Haley Saltzman

Foundation Merit Bronze $500 Brett Tomjack

Foundation Career $1,000 Matthew Coe

Foundation Career $1,000 Cody Flynn

Foundation Career $1,000 Annabelle Hall

Foundation Career $1,000 Wyatt Knutson-Smith

Foundation Career $1,000 Colby Puck

All-Star Kids Employee $500 Caitlin Birk

All-Star Kids Employee $500 Laurin Miller

To establish a scholarship or make a contribution to the Scholarship Program please contact Executive Director, Regina Meradith at (402) 490-5269 or click here to make a secure online donation today.

Want to create a scholarship?